Sydney M. Galleger Memorial Scholarships


The Sydney M. Galleger Memorial Scholarship was established in 2015 by the friends and family of Sydney Galleger, who passed away too soon and unexpectedly from a routine dental procedure in June 2015. Sydney attended Eden Prairie Schools from second grade through her  junior year at Eden Prairie High School.  Sydney participated and earned a number of varsity letters in Diving, Alpine Skiing, Synchronized Swimming and was a member of DECA. This scholarship focuses on students who participated in these activities.

Are You a Good Potential Applicant?

This scholarship is awarded to an Eden Prairie High School senior who:

  • has a grade point average of 2.8 or higher
  • is actively participating in one or more of the following:  Dive team, Alpine Ski team, or Synchronized Swimming
  • serves as a positive role model to others and demonstrates a positive attitude
  • is pursuing some type of post-secondary education – vocational, junior college, community college, or university

Award Amount:  $2,000 per academic year and is not renewable.  A total of two scholarships will be awarded.

How to Apply:

The application process will take place through Eden Prairie High School’s Multi-Scholarship Application process. Applications are open December through February.  A committee will choose the recipients and the scholarships will be awarded at the EPHS Senior Community Scholarship Awards night on May 16th.

Step 1: Get a letter of recommendation from a teacher. This scholarship requires a letter of recommendation. Letters of recommendation currently in SCOIR will be used. If you do not have a letter of recommendation in SCOIR, one must be uploaded by a teacher or emailed to Ms. Gee by February 9, 2024 at 11:59pm.

Step 2: Complete the Multi-Scholarship application through EPHS’s online SCOIR system. The application form can be found in your My Drive in the student SCOIR portal. The application form is available from December 15 through February 9, 2024.


Current and Past Recipients:

  • 2024 Grant Wimmer and Lucy Rogers
  • 2023 Maya Bond and Taylor Clark
  • 2022 Rylee Denin, Katelyn Zick, Jacob Zeller
  • 2021 Andrew Spears, Rachel Lam, Renee Annunziato
  • 2020 Brock Daylor, Corrie DeKam, Troy Johnson, Mikaylie Sosnowski, Sophie Stukenborg
  • 2019 Erin Farrell, Madeleine McGinley, Grace Witherspoon, Molly Zeller
  • 2018 Alexandria Condit, Chloe Johnson, Ethan Jones, Ashley Nelson, Chase Nerison, Olivia Swanson, Nick Tullemans
  • 2017 Brynn Boston, Noah Deraney, Parker Hewitt, Megan Johnson, Ibolya Konkoly, Bethany Moore, Nik Zeller
  • 2016 Jennifer Aksoz, Kayla Albers, Ben Basile, Emily Bohlig, Madeline Brown, Emily Fenski, Steven Harris, Christopher Rose, Carly Rogers

Thank You For Your Support!

It’s because of you, our donors and partners, that we can support Eden Prairie students.