Ron Iverson Scholarship

Ron-IversonThe Ron Iverson Scholarship was established in 2015 by the family of Ron Iverson, who taught at Central Middle School in Eden Prairie for many years.

Ron lived to inspire his students’ love of learning. He took particular joy in those times when he could help students thrive in school while overcoming challenges outside the classroom.

Are You a Good Potential Applicant?

This scholarship is awarded to a graduating Eden Prairie High School senior who will:

  • Attend any post-secondary school in the fall following graduation (including public and private – technical schools, 2-year colleges and 4-year colleges)
  • Has a grade point average of 3.0 or higher.
  • Is overcoming challenges in pursuing that post-secondary education. Examples are students whose families are recent immigrants, do not have a history of post-secondary education, are financially challenged, or are overcoming a death or illness in the family.

Award Amount:  One-time award of $1,000, non-renewable.

How to Apply:

The application process will take place through Eden Prairie High School’s Multi-Scholarship Application process. Applications are open December through February.  A committee will choose the recipient and the scholarship will be awarded at the EPHS Senior Community Scholarship Awards night on May 19th.

Step 1: Get a letter of recommendation from a teacher. This scholarship requires a letter of recommendation. Letters of recommendation currently in SCOIR will be used. If you do not have a letter of recommendation in SCOIR, one must be uploaded by a teacher or emailed to Ms. McNamara by February 6, 2023 at 3pm.

Step 2: Complete the Multi-Scholarship application through EPHS’s online SCOIR system. The application form can be found in your My Drive in the student SCOIR portal. The application form is available from December 19 through February 6,2023.


Current and Past Recipients:

  • 2022 Mackenzie Meadows
  • 2021 Arianna Hernandez-Goncalves
  • 2020 Michael Pashina
  • 2019 Nathan Bellefeuille
  • 2018 Joey Kolleh
  • 2017 Jack Madison
  • 2016 Olivia Henstein


Thank You For Your Support!

It’s because of you, our donors and partners, that we can support Eden Prairie students.