Matthew Taylor Memorial Scholarship

The family and friends of Matthew Taylor established the Matthew Taylor Memorial Scholarship.

Matthew Taylor was a member of the Eden Prairie class of 2017 and had been a member of the Trap team since his Freshman year. He enjoyed competing and challenging himself to improve every year. He was very proud each time he shot a perfect 25. He enjoyed hunting on the family farm and vacationing around the United States. Matt loved computers and gaming, and was always surrounded by spare computer parts as he improved the processing of his system. He was interested in a career in computers, and had toured Dunwoody College of Technology as a possible choice for his education.

Are You a Good Potential Applicant?

This scholarship is awarded to a graduating Eden Prairie High School senior who will:

  • Is pursuing some type of post-secondary technical, trade or vocational school.
  • Preference to a member of the Eden Prairie Trap Team

Award Amount: The scholarship is $1,000 per academic year and is not renewable if the recipient is entering a 1-year technical, vocational or trade program.  Or $500 for the first academic year of a technical, trade or vocational program and renewable for $750 for the second year of a 2-year program the recipient maintains a 2.5 GPA.  One scholarship will be awarded to a student with preference given to a student who was a member of the Eden Prairie High School Trapshooting Team.

How to Apply:

Applications are due April 15th.  A committee will choose the recipients and the scholarships will be awarded at the EPHS Senior Community Scholarship Awards night on May 16th.

Step 1: Get a letter of recommendation from a teacher. This scholarship requires a letter of recommendation. Letters of recommendation currently in SCOIR will be used. If you do not have a letter of recommendation in SCOIR, one must be uploaded by a teacher or emailed to Ms. Gee by April 15, 2023 at 3pm.

Step 2: Complete the Matthew Taylor Application.


Current and Past Recipients:

  • 2024 Sebastian Wilson
  • 2023 Raul Gonzalez
  • 2022 Joshua Carr
  • 2021 Chloe Scholl
  • 2020 Vincent Annunziato
  • 2019 Aaron Horton
  • 2018 Jared Boline

Thank You For Your Support!

It’s because of you, our donors and partners, that we can support Eden Prairie students.