Matheson Family Technical School Scholarship

The Matheson Family Technical School Scholarships were established in 2015 through the generosity of Paul and Bev Matheson.

These scholarships were created to expand opportunities for a post-secondary education for students pursuing a degree at a technical or vocational college. Scholarships will be awarded to two (2) students who demonstrate their desire for a technical or vocational education.

Are You a Good Potential Applicant?

This scholarship is awarded to a graduating Eden Prairie High School senior who will:

  • Attend any a program, at least 18 months in length that should lead to an associate’s or other technical degree.  Programs that lead to a 4 year program will also be considered but is not required.  This could include programs like dental technician or veterinarian technician, for example.

Award Amount:  One time award of $2,500, non-renewable to two (2) students.

How to Apply:

Applications are due April 15th.  A committee will choose the recipients and the scholarships will be awarded at the EPHS Senior Community Scholarship Awards night on May 16th.

Step 1: Get a letter of recommendation from a teacher. This scholarship requires a letter of recommendation. Letters of recommendation currently in SCOIR will be used. If you do not have a letter of recommendation in SCOIR, one must be uploaded by a teacher or emailed to Ms. Gee by April 15, 2023 at 3pm.

Step 2: Complete the Matheson Scholarship Application by April 15th at 3pm.


Current & Past Recipients:

  • 2023 Isaac Meyers
  • 2023 Raul Gonzalez
  • 2022 Madelyn Baker
  • 2022 Efrain Diego
  • 2021 Daniel Georgioff and Brendan Jennen
  • 2020 Alexa Lindgren and Valentin Bostan
  • 2019 Alex Garcia and Axel Garcia
  • 2018 Jared Boline and Morgan Mulligan
  • 2017 Agata Ilevic and Benjamin MacGibbon
  • 2016 Ikram Ali and Matthew Fischer
  • 2015 Amarjit (Amy) Mand and Christopher Wivholm

Thank You For Your Support!

It’s because of you, our donors and partners, that we can support Eden Prairie students.