Holasek-Griffiths Scholarship in Business

The Holasek-Griffiths Scholarship for Business was established in 2000 through the generosity of Harold Griffiths in honor of his late wife, Betty Holasek-Griffiths, who was an Eden Prairie High School graduate (class of 1947).

Strongest consideration will be given to students who can demonstrate their interest in a career in Business. Relevant coursework, activities, community service and employment are considered. While applicants should be all-around citizens, GPA is not the crucial factor for selection.

Are You a Good Potential Applicant?

This scholarship is awarded to a graduating Eden Prairie High School senior who will:

  • Attend any post-secondary school in the fall following graduation (including public and private – technical schools, 2-year colleges and 4-year colleges)
  • Enter the field(s) of: business.

Award Amount:  $3,500 per academic year, renewable for an additional three years, for possible award total of $14,000.

This scholarship is renewable contingent on the recipient earning 12-16 credits per quarter (or the school’s equivalent of a full load) starting freshman year or equivalent and maintaining at least a 3.0 GPA.

How to Apply:

The application process will take place through Eden Prairie High School’s Multi-Scholarship Application process. Applications are open December through February.  A committee will choose the recipient and the scholarship will be awarded at the EPHS Senior Community Scholarship Awards night in May.

Step 1: Get a letter of recommendation from a teacher. This scholarship requires a letter of recommendation. Letters of recommendation currently in Naviance will be used. If you do not have a letter of recommendation in Naviance, one must be uploaded by a teacher.

Step 2: Complete the application. Please complete the Multi-Scholarship application through EPHS’s online Naviance system. The system is available from December through February.  The top 5 candidates will be interviewed.

Overview Holasek-Griffiths Scholarship for Business

Current & Past Recipients:

  • 2021 Akshitha Ginuga
  • 2020 Jack Ekholm
  • 2019 Abigail Smith
  • 2018 Ben Fox
  • 2017 Bailey DeMets
  • 2016 Rijul Malik
  • 2015 Riley Tillitt
  • 2014 Michael Parrish
  • 2013 Akila Pai
  • 2012 Mark Miller
  • 2011 David Platner
  • 2010 Nicole Foyt
  • 2009 Brandon Keibler
  • 2008 Kyle Knutson
  • 2007 Matthew Byrne
  • 2006 John Krull
  • 2005 Anna Green
  • 2004 Rochelle Affias and David Huang
  • 2003 Nathan Dorr
  • 2002 Rommell Cevallos
  • 2001 Corbin Hilgeman

Thank You For Your Support!

It’s because of you, our donors and partners, that we can support Eden Prairie students.