Griffiths Family Scholarship in Health Sciences

The Griffiths Family Scholarship for Health Sciences was established in 2013 through the generosity of Mr. Harold Griffiths and his children, alumni of Eden Prairie High School.

Strongest consideration will be given to students who can demonstrate their interest in a career in the health science field. Relevant coursework, activities, community service and employment are considered. While applicants should be all-around citizens, GPA is not the crucial factor for selection.

Are You a Good Potential Applicant?

This scholarship is awarded to a graduating Eden Prairie High School senior who will:

  • Attend any post-secondary school in the fall following graduation (including public and private – technical schools, 2-year colleges and 4-year colleges)
  • Enter the field(s) of: health sciences, nursing, medicine, or pharmacy.

Award Amount:  $3,500 per academic year, renewable for an additional three years, for possible award total of $14,000.

This scholarship is renewable contingent on the recipient earning 12-16 credits per quarter (or the school’s equivalent of a full load) starting freshman year or equivalent and maintaining at least a 3.0 GPA.

How to Apply:

The application process will take place through Eden Prairie High School’s Multi-Scholarship Application process. Applications are open December through February.  A committee will choose the recipient and the scholarship will be awarded at the EPHS Senior Community Scholarship Awards night on May 19th.

Step 1: Get a letter of recommendation from a teacher. This scholarship requires a letter of recommendation. Letters of recommendation currently in SCOIR will be used. If you do not have a letter of recommendation in SCOIR, one must be uploaded by a teacher or emailed to Ms. Gee by February 9, 2024 at 11:59pm.

Step 2: Complete the Multi-Scholarship application through EPHS’s online SCOIR system. The application form can be found in your My Drive in the student SCOIR portal. The application form is available from December 15 through February 9, 2024. The top 5 candidates will be called for an interview.


Current & Past Recipients:

  • 2024 Neha Karri
  • 2023 Sarah Cornelius
  • 2022 Iesh Gujral
  • 2021 Rashmi Acharya
  • 2020 Jessica Smith
  • 2019 Sophia Yusuf
  • 2018 Julia Brown
  • 2017 Joey Ekholm
  • 2016 Neetij Krishnan
  • 2015 Ron Steinhoff
  • 2014 Lisa Chao

Thank You For Your Support!

It’s because of you, our donors and partners, that we can support Eden Prairie students.