Noel-Karulf/Class of 1973 “Spirit” Scholarship

Originally established in June 2013, as an outgrowth of their 40th high school class reunion, Class of 1973 offer this scholarship to honor a student who exemplifies the “spirit” of EPHS. The recipient of this scholarship must demonstrate his/her dedication to EPHS through success in academics, active involvement and leadership in extra-curricular activities, and commitment to volunteerism. Additionally, the applicant must intend to pursue a major in the people helping profession of Social Work or Psychology/Counseling.

Are You a Good Potential Applicant?

This scholarship is awarded to a graduating Eden Prairie High School senior who will:

  • Attend a 4 year post secondary school in the field of Social Work or Psychology/Counseling.
  • Actively participates in school, community and voluntary activities
  • Maintains a minimum grade point average of 3.5
  • Demonstrates initiative and leadership in his/her academics, extra-curricular involvements, and voluntary efforts

Award Amount:  One-time award of $1,000, non-renewable.

How to Apply:

The application process will take place through Eden Prairie High School’s Multi-Scholarship Application process. Applications are open December through February.  A committee will choose the recipient and the scholarship will be awarded at the EPHS Senior Community Scholarship Awards night in May.

Step 1: Get a letter of recommendation from a teacher. This scholarship requires a letter of recommendation. Letters of recommendation currently in Naviance will be used. If you do not have a letter of recommendation in Naviance, one must be uploaded by a teacher.

Step 2: Complete the application. Please complete the Multi-Scholarship application through EPHS’s online Naviance system. The system is available from December through February.

Overview of Noel-Karulf/Class of 1973 “Spirit” Scholarship

Current & Past Recipients:

  • 2021 Sylvia Skattum
  • 2020 Jadan Morgan Fix
  • 2019 Nealeigh Carbone
  • 2018 Rachelle Johnson
  • 2017 Brendan Weed
  • 2016 Noelle Ballantine
  • 2015 Jon Mehlhaus
  • 2014 Abbey Wright

Thank You For Your Support!

It’s because of you, our donors and partners, that we can support Eden Prairie students.