Christina P. Stolz “Life Bandmates” Scholarship

The family and friends of Christina Stolz established the Christina P. Stolz “Life Bandmates” Scholarship.

Christina Stolz was a 2011 graduate from Eden Prairie High School and was an active member of the Marching Band and several ensembles during her time at EPHS. The band was a significant source of pride for Christina and she developed close friendships as a result of her involvement with this wonderful community. She attended the U of MN as a Psychology major and joined the marching band and a number of ensembles while at school. She was an active volunteer at school, in the community and was willing to help anyone who was in need.


Are You a Good Potential Applicant?

This scholarship is awarded to a graduating Eden Prairie High School senior who:

  • Was a member of the Eden Prairie High School Marching Band for 2 or more years;
  • Serves as a positive role model to others and demonstrates a positive attitude;
  • Will attend any post-secondary school in the fall following graduation (including public and private – technical schools, 2-year colleges and 4-year colleges)

Award Amount: One-time award of $1,000, non-renewable will be awarded.

How to Apply:

The application process will take place through Eden Prairie High School’s Multi-Scholarship Application process. Applications are open December through February.  A committee will choose the recipient and the scholarship will be awarded at the EPHS Senior Community Scholarship Awards night in May.

Step 1: Get a letter of recommendation from a teacher. This scholarship requires a letter of recommendation. Letters of recommendation currently in Naviance will be used. If you do not have a letter of recommendation in Naviance, one must be uploaded by a teacher.

Step 2: Complete the application. Please complete the Multi-Scholarship application through EPHS’s online Naviance system. The system is available from December through February.

Overview Christina P. Stolz Life Bandmates Scholarship Criteria

Current and Past Recipients:

  • 2021 Miles Whipkey
  • 2020 Christian Gaston
  • 2019 Dzao Vu
  • 2018 Kathryn Workin
  • 2017 Jacob King

Thank You For Your Support!

It’s because of you, our donors and partners, that we can support Eden Prairie students.