Legacy Awards

The Foundation for Eden Prairie Schools established the Legacy Awards in 2008 to honor outstanding teachers, staff, students, volunteers, alumni and community members who contribute to the success and excellent reputation of our school district.  Award recipients and nominees are recognized at a formal dinner that celebrates their contribution.

Winner and nominees will be celebrated on Wednesday, May 10th at 5:15pm at Bearpath Country Club.

2017 Winners:

Teachers of the Year:  Jared Johnson, Forest Hills Elementary and Jackie Ahlers, Central Middle School
Staff of the Year:  Carol Meyer, Prairie View Elementary
Student of the Year:  Ayub Ahmed, Cedar Ridge Elementary
School Volunteer of the Year:  Stephanie Heiberg, Eden Lake Elementary
Alumnus/Community Leader of the Year:  Vicki Bomben, Class of 1999

Tickets must be purchased by Sunday, May 7th at 11:00pm.  Contact Sarah Cheesman at scheesman@edenpr.org
if you wish to purchase tickets after that date.
Purchase Tickets

2017 Nominees: 

Teacher of the Year nominees: Becky Lage, Allison Lule, Alyson Heelan, Andrew Malone, Angie Roesner, Becky Duschon, Bill Prem, Brian Sibley, Carol Snyder, Carolyn Peters, Chelsea Gould, Corey Andrews, Courtney Baluch, Dan Wright, Danielle Gambe, Deb Haraway, DeeDee Deeken, Elizabeth Dayton, Elizabeth Stamson, Emily Forthun,

Eric Williams, Erin Paul, Jann Viger, Jared Johnson, Jen Campbell, Jennifer Corniea, Jill Fischer, Jill Moen, Joan Tetrick, Julie Robinson, Julie Sowatzka, Juliette Schneider, Kadee Ruhland, Karen Oakes, Kari Moore, Kassy Miller, Katie Tompkins, Kathryn Fullmer, Kathy Tierney, Katy Anderson, Kay Lantsberger, Kelli Zupke, Kim Christensen, Laura Halloran, Laurie Engel, Leana Stone, Lee Smith, Linda Enck, Lisa Senne, Lisa Warbritton, Liz Stamson, Mark Anderson, Mark Bray, Mary Strampe, Megan Skogstad, Mike Halloran, Nadi Bajda, Natalie Richard, Patrick Andrus, Rayna Lechelt, Ryan Johnson, Sara Nelson, Scott Johnson, Shana Jensen, Stacy Natal, Steve Meyers, Teresa Tate, Tom Sybrant, Troy Walker, Whitney Rikard, Windlan Hall, Yen Nguyen, Zong Heng

Staff of the Year nominees:  Anita Gibson, Barb Bentley, Camille Hallen, Carol Meyer, Carol Braunwarth, Connie Hytjan, Dru Taylor, Jen Stephens, Jenn Silverberg, Juan Quinonez, Julie Block, Karen Linscott, Linda Roble, Lisa Birno, Martha Nordmann, Melissa Damon, Nancy O’Neil, Rick Maki, Starr Bourque, Sue Feigal-Hitch, Tim Beekmann, Val Malone

Volunteer of the Year nominees:  Ann Anderson, Beth Koughan, Eric Andersen, John Bushey, Julie Mikelson, Karen Linscott, Kay Chang, Kelly Derouin, Nancy Schwalen, Shannon Laffond, Stephanie Heiberg, Tom Droegemueller, Vanitha Vivek

Alumnus/Community Member of the Year nominee: Sue Donkersgoed, John Murray, Patty Van Sickle, Vicki Bomben

Student of the Year nominees: Ayub Ahmed, Cody Balon, Grace Streed, Naya Hill, William Reidy, Zakaria Abdullahi

Thanks to our sponsors:




Thanks For Your Support!

It’s because of you, our donors and partners, that we can support Eden Prairie students.